Header Ads

Tiruchi teacher bags national award

Six teachers from the central districts have bagged the national award for meritorious performance and exemplary service.

Vice-President M. Venkaiah Naidu presented the awards to the teachers at a ceremony at Vigyan Bhavan in New Delhi on Tuesday. The recipients of the award called on President Ramnath Kovind at Rashtrapati Bhavan later in the day, along with 213 other awardees.

Two secondary teachers and four primary teachers from the central districts were chosen for the award. Teachers in the secondary category were: R. Sivakumar, Headmaster, Government Higher Secondary School, Kavarapatti, Viralimalai Taluk, Pudukottai district, and R.Padmanaban, PG Assistant, Shri Vivekananda Vidyalaya HSS, Vairachettipalayam, Tiruchi.

There were four recipients in the primary-level category: D. Ramasamy, Headmaster, Panchayat Union Middle School, Pannal, Vedaranyam Taluk, Nagapattinam district, who was honoured with the State-level ‘Best Teacher Award’ in 2013, received the award in recognition of his efforts towards increasing the school strength and playing an instrumental role in starting middle and high schools over the last few years. Other recepients in the category comprised S. Thangasamy, BT Headmaster, PU Middle School, Maruvathur Post, Ponparappi, Senthurai Taluk, Ariyalur district; S. Sumathy, Headmistress, Meipporul Aided Primary School, Thiruvarur district; and P. Vasuki, Headmistress, Chidambaram Middle School, Periyavenmani, Perambalur district.


No comments

Powered by Blogger.